Council Members

Environmental Affairs Council

The Environmental Affairs Council is composed of senior level officials with environmental responsibilities from both countries


María Teresa Becerra Ramírez

Head of the International Affairs Office

Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development

Manuel Andrés Chacón Peña

Director of Trade Relations

Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism

United States

Jennifer “J.R.” Littlejohn

Acting Assistant Secretary

Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs Department of State

Kelly Milton

Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Environment and Natural Resources

Office of the United States International Trade Representative